Legia Warszawa
vs Jagiellonia Białystok
Time to kick off
Find out more about why we use it and how you can change the cookies settings in a web browser. By using this website you agree to use cookies, according to the current settings in your browser.


2016-11-17 16:44:00

Legia Warsaw have been nominated for the Globe Soccer Awards 2016!

Author: Legia Warsaw
Legia has taken one of the five nominee places in the category of “Best Team of the Year”. The decision of who will win these prestigious international prizes, the Globe Soccer Awards, will be announced during their gala ceremony, which will take place 27th December 2016 in Dubai.

Within the 11 major categories can be found some of the best players in the world, Leo Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, Real Madrid coach Zinedine Zidane and the coach of the winner Euro 2016 team, Portugal, Fernando Santos, as well as leading international referee Mark Clattenburg.


Globe Soccer Awards was first initiated in 2010 by EFAA (the European Association of Player'sAgents) and ECA (European Club Association), where co-owner of Legia Warsaw, Dariusz Mioduski, actively features on the board. The award is comprehensive, it is awarded for achievements in all fields of football during the past year and is split into 11 major categories.


Legia Warszawa has been nominated in the category of "Best Team of the Year", together with four other teams: Real Madrid, Sevilla FC, Leicester City and Molde FK. The club nominations were made by the board of ECA. Those who were in support of the nomination for Legia emphasised how they won the League and the Polish Cup on their centenary of the Club and how they managed to qualify for the first time in 21 years to the UEFA Champions League. In previous years, this title had been taken by FC Barcelona (2011 and 2015), Atletico Madrid (2012), Bayern Munich (2013) and Real Madrid (2014).


The winners of the prestigious Globe Soccer Awards 2016 will be announced at the official gala which will be held on December 27, 2016 in Dubai. The winners of each category will be selected by a jury, whose members include such renowned stars from the world of football like Fabio Capello, Luis Figo, Antonio Conte and Nicola Rizzoli. The winners of last year’s major categories were Leo Messi ("Best Player of the Year"), FC Barcelona ("Best Team of the Year”) and Rawszan Irmatow ("Best Referee of the Year").



Legia Warsaw would like to thank the organizers of the Globe Soccer Awards 2016 for the honour of being nominated, and would like to express how proud we are for the International recognition and what it’ll mean for the Clubs development and success in numerous fields of activity in the year 2016. At the same time, the Club would like to congratulate the other nominees and wish them success and thank everyone for their work and commitment which made it possible that Legia Warsaw find themselves in such a respectable group.


Legia on YouTube

Legia on Facebook

Legia on Twitter


Price 229
Price 299
Price 99